Eid’s first time in hospital

1601475_10154624305895328_2911426629303392604_n

It’s been two weeks since Eid started a month-long course of radiotherapy, and two months since she was diagnosed with breast cancer, but this is the first time I’ve been able to write about it on FB. I’m really sorry for not telling all those I should have informed by now, and apologize for doing it this way, but it’s been very difficult to decide how, or even whether, I should share this information here. I’ve told a few people in my family, but it hasn’t been easy to keep them up to date, so I’ve decided to put my misgivings aside to let everyone know that she is doing well, but still has two more weeks of treatment in the bunker-like basement of Suan Dok Hospital to get through. After that, let’s just hope for the best.

This post received many comments in support of Eid:

01020304

 

This entry was posted in Facebook posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

